CMS Connect Login:

Login Assistance


2017 - 2018 Council

President: Vemuri S Murthy MD
Dimitri T Azar MD
A. Jay Chauhan DO
Tariq H Butt MD
Chairman of the Council:
Christine P Bishof, MD
Vice-Chairman of the Council:
Victor M. Romano, MD

District 1
Louis J Kraus MD; M Leroy Sprang MD
Alternate Councilors:
Virginia M DePaul MD
District Trustee:
Edward S Linn MD

District 2
: Ismael D Angulo MD; Joseph L Murphy MD
Alternate Councilors
: Roger L Rodrigues MD
District Trustee:
Roger L Rodrigues MD

District 3
Linda F Gruenberg DO; M Anita Johnson MD; S Chris Malasrie MD; B H Gerald Rogers MD
Alternate Councilors: Murad Alam MD; Peter D Geldner MD; Gilka I Lara MD; Maria Serratto-Benvenuto MD
District Trustee: Michael R Treister MD

District 4
Susan B Kern MD;  Randall F Randazzo MD
Alternate Councilors:
Marvin S Peiken MD
District Trustee:
Trista M Negele MD

District 5
Nicholas S Galanopoulos MD; Michael P Loiacono MD; John A. Wiley MD; Edward A Wojcik  MD
Alternate Councilors:
Peter E Eupierre MD; Johnny Lin MD; Colathur K Palani MD; Parit A Patel MD; Kenneth L Soyemi, MD
District Trustee: Victor M Romano MD

District 6
Daniel A. Bakston MD; Michael A Hanak  MD; Raj B Lal MD; Jose Oberholzer MD; Peter Orris MD
Alternate Councilors:
Tamika A Alexander MD; Smitha Arekapudi MD; Mary J. Fidler MD; Mary W. Molo MD
District Trustee:

District 7
Mohammad Jamil MD; Samuel Schimel MD
Alternate Councilors: Michael Okunieff MD
District Trustee:

District 8
Robert W Marquis  MD; Cressa K Perish MD; Angelica L Tolentino DO; Subramanian Venkataraman MD
Alternate Councilors: Anton J Fakhouri  MD; Leon M Huddleston MD; Natalie M Selk MD
District Trustee: Lance T Wallace MD

Resident District
Sachin Jha  MD; Ajanta Patel MD
District Trustee:

Student District
Jacob M Begres; Francis DeAsis; Alexa N Monroy; Anish V Patel; Shikhar H Shah; Shruti R Zaveri; Anna Zelivianskaia
Alternate Councilors:
Jay R Chittoor; James A Curry; Nelly Gonzalez Montes; Zain Sayeed; Adam S Vohra
District Trustee:
Christiana Shoushtari

Neelum T Aggarwal  MD;  E. Boone Brackett III MD;  Earl E. Fredrick Jr. MD; Makis G Limperis MD; James G MacKenzie DO; Usharani Nimmagadda  MD; Gerald E Silverstein  MD; Lance T Wallace  MD; Cheryl D Wolfe  MD
Alternate Councilors:
Ghassan D Aswad MD; Brian P Farrell  MD; Anne E Hong  MD; Zahurul Huq  MD; Kimberly E Merenkov MD; William G Troyer Jr. MD; Michael J Wasserman  MD
Niva M Lubin-Johnson  MD; Anne G Szpindor MD

Lia A Arber MD (Children’s Hospital Of Chicago); Thomas J Chorba MD (St. Francis Hospital of Evanston);  Jacquelynne P Corey MD (University Of Chicago Medical); Charles Drueck III MD (Swedish Covenant Hospital); Tripti Kataria MD(University Of Chicago Medical); Barbara G Jericho MD (University Of Illinois Chicago); Joel S Klein MD (Lake Forest Hospital); Jerrold B Leikin MD (Northshore University Health); Kimberly A Pyle MD (Mac Neal Hospital); Loren S Schechter MD (Advocate Lutheran General Hospital)

Alternate Councilor:

Past Presidents
Thomas M Anderson MD; Howard Axe MD; Clarence W. Brown MD; Kenneth G Busch MD; Alfred J Clementi MD; Ulrich F Danckers MD; Edmund R Donoghue MD; Charles Drueck III MD; Peter E Eupierre MD; Jere E Freidheim MD; Richard A Geline MD; Lawrence L Hirsch MD; Steven M Malkin MD; Joseph L Murphy MD; Sandra F Olson MD; Robert W Panton MD; Kenneth J Printen MD; Biswamay Ray MD; Alan M Roman MD; John F Schneider MD; M LeRoy Sprang MD; Harry A Springer MD; Shastri Swaminathan MD; Katherine M Tynus  MD; Robert M Vanecko MD; William N Werner MD

Document Actions

Upcoming Events


Join CMS

Why join?  The Chicago Medical Society offers many benefits, including career placement, advocacy, networking, and member to member collaboration. Click here to explore all the benefits of membership.

CMS Connect

CMS Connect is an exclusive community that allows members to discuss the issues impacting their practices today. Visit CMS Connect today.